ASIAN FRIED RICE

April 17, 2007 at 7:57 pm 1 comment

Sometimes I keep trying out some new rice dishes that are easy, almost instant and don’t need the addition of regular spices like garlic, cloves, cinnamon and bayleaf. We eat, but ,my family doesn’t prefer those kind of spices. So, most of the time I restrict them to only expectional dishes apart from my regular cooking. So, I explore different kinds of rice dishes, sometimes when lazy to cook my regular meal and also, when in a good mood to try out a new dish. One such recipe of my kitchen is this asian fried rice. My family loves this recipe. So, I make it often now a days. I called this recipe asian beacuse the vegetables i used in this are commonly used in east asia.

recipe source: My Own
prep’ time: 30-40 mins(including cooking rice)
serves: 2-3 people

Ingredients

Take all the vegetables you prefer. I usually prefer baby corn, snow peas, green peas, carrots.
I generally don’t use any perfect measurements for this. I usually add lot of veggies as it makes the dish look colorful.

1 tbsp oil
2/3 dry red chillies(adjust to taste)
1/4 tsp black pepper powder
1/2 tsp grated ginger
1.5 cup cooked rice


Method

Take a sturdy wok and add some oil. Once the oil is heated add couple of red chillies. After red chillies are fried properly remove them and place them aside. Now add some grated giner to the same oil used to fry red chillies. Let the ginger paste fry a little. Now add veggies and stir fry them till they are soft and crunchy. Once veggies are done, add required amount of rice in proportionate to the veggies and stir fry. Add black pepper and salt as per your taste. Now as the last step, crush the fried red chillies into small pieces with your hand and add them to the rice.

Entry filed under: Rice.

MAMIDIKAYA MENTHIMUKKALU Spinach and Chick pea Lentil in Tamarind Sauce(Bachchali Kura Pulusu)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sudha  |  October 20, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Looks yummy! I will try it out today.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 10,330 hits

Feeds

Top Posts


