Vegetable Curry Puffs

June 3, 2007 at 3:14 am 8 comments

I made this snack for my daughter’s playgroup last week (for all the mommies). All my friends liked them and some of them requested me the recipe of the curry I made that day. So,here I am blogging it for them.I used Pepperidge Farm ready to bake puff pastry sheets.Thawed them according to the package instruction and cut each sheet into 4/5 pieces and stuffed with curry and baked them at 400F.The recipe for the curry I made is given below
Ingredients:

3 medium sized poataoes
1 small beet root

1 small cauliflower floret
1/2 tsp grated ginger
1 cup green peas
1 tbsp oil
1 tsp each of dhaniya powder,red chilly powder,garam masala powder
salt according to taste
1 tsp jeera/cumin seeds
curry leaves
Method:
In a wide skillet,add oil. Let it heat and add jeera.When the color begins to change add curry leaves and grated beet root. Saute it for a minute till it looses the raw smell and now add the grated cauliflower and ginger.Saute for a minute and add the boiled potaoes chopped into pieces.Add all the masalas and salt and saute for 2 mins. once the curry is completely cooled it is ready to use in pastry sheets.

Entry filed under: Snacks and Savouries.

Rava Rotti & Magai Pachchadi Vankaya Pachchadi(eggplant roasted and mashed along with spices)

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Seema  |  June 4, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    Madhavi,
    veggie puffs look great. Myself and my sister love this and would buy this with the little money that mom used to give for bus from school and walk munching this all the way back home. Yummy.
    Madhavi, you have a beautiful blog here. I will blog roll you. Hope you don’t mind.
    Thanx

  • 2. Madhavi  |  June 4, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    Seema! I would be very happy if you can add me to your blog roll. You will be the first one to add me.I was just waiting for some one to add. Thank you
    so much for your sweet encouraging lines.Coincidentially ,I just left acommnet on your rasmali recipe

  • 3. Cameron  |  January 2, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    Hi,

    Thnaks for your recipe. Can you please let me know where did u buy these Pepperidge Farm sheets.

  • 4. Madhavi  |  January 2, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    Cameron,You can buy them in the freezer section(desserts) of any grocery store.

  • 5. Cameron  |  January 4, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    i tried for this Pepperidge Farm sheets in WalMart.I dint get it.Can you please let me know exactly where did u get it.

  • 6. Madhavi  |  January 4, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Cameron,You can find them in walmart super centres /grocery section in the freezers. It is usually around the aisles where coolwhip and frozen fruits/desserts are sold.You can ask a store associate for help to find these.

  • 7. Cameron  |  January 10, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Hi,
    I tried this. It came very nice and tasty. Thank u.

  • 8. Madhavi  |  January 10, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    I am glad you tried this cameron!I am very happy to see your feedback.
    Madhavi

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 10,327 hits

Feeds

Top Posts


