Super Soft Mallige idly

September 17, 2007 at 12:53 pm 6 comments

Mallige Idly is totally new to me.I never heard of this or tasted this before. After reading Seema‘s Post on Mallige Idly,I bookmarked it to try once. These idlies are super soft and fluffy. Thankss Seema for the nice recipe. Usually I make idlies with idly rava . But this time I tried this recipe from here and this one is very easy.This is my entry for RCI -Karnataka hosted by Asha.

Entry filed under: Breakfast.

Vinayaka Chavithi Subhakanshalu వినాయకచవితి సుభకాంక్షలు Okra with Peanuts and coconut

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Asha  |  September 17, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    I tried them too, they were very yummy! Looks great Madhavi, thanks girl!:))

  • 2. lakshmi  |  September 17, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    mallige idly from roadside stalls is such a cherished memory for me 🙂

  • 3. Happy cook  |  September 17, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    It looks really good. I love idlis.

  • 4. Jyothi  |  September 17, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Really looks fluffy and soft. Very soon I am going to try them and will give you the feedback too. Great entry. Thanks for sharing.

  • 5. Rajitha  |  September 17, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    madhavi..the idlies look delicious..my mouth is watering…

  • 6. Madhavi  |  September 17, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    @Asha!
    they were really very soft and fluffy and I liked them too.
    @Lakshmi
    I never heard or tasted mallige idly before.This is the first time I ate them Lakshmi
    @happy cook
    Idly is our everyday breakfast these days.We like eating idlies everyday
    @jyothi
    Plz let me know how they turn out.Will be very glad to hear bak from you
    @rajitha
    have them for your next breakfast whenever possible .they were too good rajitha!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 10,327 hits

Feeds

Top Posts


