Tindora with Coconut

October 23, 2007 at 6:29 pm 4 comments

Dondakaya is one of my favourite vegetable and one vegetable ,I specifically go to shop in Indian stores. As my blog here mostly showcases some of the delicacies cooked and cherished everyday in my home,I am here today sharing one more such kind of recipe. to make this curry,slit tindora.

In a pan,add and toast popu, add tindora/dondakaya pieces and let cook till tender and soft.If necessary sprinkle water in between. Meanwhile grind grated coconut,jeera(1/4 tsp).green chillies(as desired) and add this to the cooked tindora and stir. Let this cook for 2-3 Min’s. Remove from heat and serve with rice.
Some more dondakya recipes from my blog:
Dondakaya with kura karam
Stuffed tindora

Entry filed under: Curries and Stir-fries.

Coconut – Yogurt Chutney(Kobbari perugu pachchadi) Semi Homemade Kalakand

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Namratha  |  October 23, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    I love Tindora too, and this is an interesting variation from what I usually make, good one!

  • 2. TBC  |  October 23, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    I love tindora too:-)

  • 3. remya  |  October 24, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    i love this tindora thoran….

  • 4. Swaroopa  |  October 26, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    hey gr8 recipe. I love tindore too…

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 10,888 hits

Feeds

Top Posts