Carrot Halwa in Microwave

November 28, 2007 at 2:22 pm 7 comments

After a very long time I made this carrot halwa to send as my entry for Hima’s WYF – Desserts. The last time I made this sweet was in October last year and again after a little more than one year I made this. The reason I just cannot stop myself from eating this wonderful sweet.So,the only way to stop myself is stop making it. Another worst part in making this sweet for me is grating the carrots. This time,I wanted to participate in Hima’s event so I pulled myself for grating even though it was only for 4 big carrots. Rather than the old procedure of cooking carrots in milk for long time ,this time I made it quick and easy and equally tasty .
I fried 1.5 cups of grated carrot in 1 tsp ghee in a microwave safe bowl and then added 1 cup of sweetened condensed milk and cooked on high in microwave for 10-12 Min’s,stirring in between. Add a pinch of cardamom powder and garnish with chopped nuts after frying them in ghee.I skipped the last part . I was little hesitant to send this to Hima today for two reasons.One the last date for event was over on November 25Th itself and second thing photo did not come out well today.Hope hima accepts this late bird’s entry

Entry filed under: Sweets and Desserts.

Jhatpat Chips Masala Trifle from Namratha’s Blog

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Asha  |  November 28, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Gajar Halwa looks delicious and easy too with MW! Great entry:))

  • 2. Rina  |  November 28, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Love gajar halwa, that too made easily in a microwave. Thx

  • 3. remya  |  November 28, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    i love thos rich color halwa…i havent made on MW yet…u made it soo simple in mW…grt

  • 4. sagari  |  November 28, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    thants a easy halwa nice entry looks delecious

  • 5. Mansi Desai  |  November 28, 2007 at 11:48 pm

    my fav m/w recipe that I know of!:)

  • 6. Siri  |  November 29, 2007 at 4:07 am

    Lovely!

    ~ Siri

  • 7. Madhavi  |  December 4, 2007 at 4:23 am

    @Asha,rina,Remya,Sagari,Mansi Deasi,siri
    thank you all.It sure was very easy and tasty.Thanks to condensed milk for making many sweets easy and reduce time and good thing,we can use fat free too.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 10,330 hits

Feeds

Top Posts


