Funny cake

January 2, 2008 at 7:48 pm 10 comments

I made this cake for new year’s eve for my daughter who loves to cut cakes. I wanted to make a 3-D teddy bear cake but finally it turned out to be a funny pink snowman. Better luck next time.But my daughter liked the cake and she enjoyed cutting it. I wish and hope you all have a great year ahead.
Entry filed under: Bakes and Cakes, Miscellaneous.

Methi Dal Paratha Desi Style Oven Roasted Veggies

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Asha  |  January 2, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    I bet your kid loved that cake! It’s cute. Happy new year to you and family!:)

  • 2. Manasi  |  January 2, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    I’m sure she loved this one too! happy new year!!

  • 3. Namratha  |  January 3, 2008 at 2:07 am

    This is cho chwt!! Good try 🙂

  • 4. easycrafts  |  January 3, 2008 at 4:32 am

    I love cutting cakes too and specially if the cake looks soooo good

  • 5. Nags  |  January 3, 2008 at 4:56 am

    haha.. that is funny and cute 😀

  • 6. RAKS KITCHEN  |  January 3, 2008 at 9:54 am

    You are very creative Madhavi!Happy new year to you!

  • 7. vimmi  |  January 3, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    Ur daughter must have loved it. The cake looks very cute. Happy new year.

  • 8. Madhavi  |  January 4, 2008 at 4:41 am

    Thank you Asha.Hope you Have a great one too.
    Oh She just loves to cut any cake.I am glad she is now too young to recognise dif btw teddy bear and snowman,Mansi.
    I am sure wishing myself better luck next time Namratha.
    Thankyou easy crafts.But I guess I still need tons of practise to make better cakes.thanks for the encouraging words though.
    That was really funny nags.Finally ,we both ended up looking at the cake.
    Thank you Raks.I am next planning for very easy cake this time.

  • 9. Susan from Food Blogga  |  January 4, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    I wish I could have seen her face! She must have loved it!

  • 10. Sagari  |  January 4, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    thats a lovely and cute looking cake madhavi

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 10,327 hits

Feeds

Top Posts


